The International Corrosion Council(ICC)--国际腐蚀理事会



  The International Corrosion Council(ICC), founded in 1961, consists of representatives of countries interested in increasing the benefits to be derived from the advancement of corrosion science and engineering. These representatives, currently from 68 member countries, are generally appointed by nationally recognized corrosion societies or by national organizations with a significant interest in corrosion. Each member country is entitled to two representatives on the Council. The officers of the Council, elected by the ICC members, are the Chairman, and first and second Vice-Chairmen, who, together with the immediate Past Chairman and the Secretary, form the ICC Executive Committee. This Committee acts for the Council between International Corrosion Congress meetings, which are normally held every three years.